Liquid Courage & Awkward Introductions

        We all need three glasses of Moscato liquid courage prior to crucial introductions, right?

 In between sipping on my 4th glass of Moscato and overindulging in day dreams about my next adventure, I find that I’m at a loss for creative ideas on how to introduce myself and my blog. Apparently liquid courage doesn’t always work out the way we had planned. I suppose I will go with the lame-ass “traditional” introduction methods. Allow me to tell you a little about myself, why I created this blog and what YOU, yes you, can gain from reading it.


MEET THE drunk AUTHOR:


I’ll make this short and sweet. My name is Brittaney and I am a 13-year old stuck in a 24-year old’s body. I work a lifeless desk job and attend school on the side in attempt to escape the nonsense of the a 5-day work week. What keeps me functional on a day-to-day basis, like many of you… is the thought of whats to come-THE WEEKEND. The weekend allocates time for exploration and adventure which is my hobby and cherished pastime. Which brings me to my next point….


WHY THE HELL I CREATED THIS BLOG:


I created this blog because I embark on a shit ton countless adventures. Adventures that I want to share and adventures that I want you to be able to enjoy too. Take your loved ones, leave your enemy  mark in the abandoned locations I introduce to you, or take 48 selfies in that incredible spot with the river in the back. Whatever you choose to do, just go out there and experience it for everything it’s worth. I will share photos, opinions, ideas and locations of everywhere I visit. This will either encourage you to get out there on your own or make you extremely jealous…either way, I win.


BUT WAIT….THERES MORE!


What are you going to gain from reading this really fucking cool blog? You’re going to gain knowledge, ideas (some good/some bad) and most importantly, you’ll gain experiences and memories. I hate to sound “cliche” however, we only get one chance to do this. ONE. I encourage you to grasp that concept whether you decide to re-visit my blog or not. I’m going to post a wide variety of blogs.  From tips for traveling on a budget to how to sneak a flask into Disneyland. You’ll get all the scoop right here.


I encourage you to ask questions, submit topics and make suggestions. Thank you for visiting my blog. Please like & share with everyone you know. It is always appreciated and I would buy you Chipotle if I could.



10268682_10202351291646909_8724409065746460027_n

Until Next Time, Safe Travels


13 thoughts on “Liquid Courage & Awkward Introductions

Leave a Reply

